Join our webinars to learn about the COP27 Cryosphere Pavilion

ICCI will coordinate the Cryosphere Pavilion at COP27 in Sharm El-Sheikh, Egypt, from 6-18 November 2022, building on the success of the first Cryosphere Pavilions at COP25 and COP26.

ICCI brings together scientists and policymakers to protect the planet from the global consequences of cryosphere melt. COP27 represents a key opportunity to make the global impact of overshoot of the Paris Agreement temperature limit of 1.5°C from the cryosphere abundantly clear.

Join either of our hour-long webinars in August to learn more about the Cryosphere Pavilion, our goals, the types of events hosted, and how to get involved including as an early career scientist volunteer. The webinars will also be your chance to ask any questions about the application process or logistics. See below for the full details.

COP 26 Cryosphere Pavilion - speaker and audience
The COP26 Cryosphere Pavilion

When Are the Webinars?

To accommodate our global community, we are running webinars on successive dates:

Tuesday 9 August, 2022

13:00 CEST/12:00 BST/16:30 IST/16:45 NPT

Wednesday 10 August, 2022

13:00 EDT/10:00 PDT/18:00 BST/19:00 CEST

Register for our webinars